Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carmelita's Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Elaventure 22 days ago

Short Rib Enchiladas

The green sauce enchiladas are my favorite with shredded chicken. If you have not had these before, I highly recommend you try them, they are served with beans and rice. I also had a watermelon cosmo the last time I was there, it was excellent and there drinks are made with fresh ingredients.

Morgansandbergva 24 days ago

Shrimp Taquitos

Amazing everytime

Scotthsbryan 3 months ago

Enchilada

Carmalita's Kitchen Restaurant - RSM (Ranch Santa Margarita) conveying to you that it is a must-eat-ASAP is an understatement! The food, it's flavor and it's presentation is among THE VERY BEST in THE OC! DELICIOUS, so much so that one does NOT want to disturb the palate with a dessert. ON the lake, at sunset PLESE do this as often as you can. the food, again, is SO DELICIOUS!

Kgreatho 3 months ago

Shrimp Taquitos

I have tried many items from this restaurant and every single one has been sublime. The shrimp taquitos are easily one of my favorite items on the menu. The shrimp is always perfectly cooked and the sauce they put on top is just so so good!! Definitely highly recommend trying these out.

Tameem 4 months ago

Short Rib Enchiladas

Visited for the first time for my wife's birthday and enjoyed every bit of the experience. The location has a great view being right on the lake and the service was excellent. The short rib enchiladas caught my eye on the menu and they absolutely hit the spot. The sauce was savory and the crispy onions added great texture. I love having lots of cheese melted on beans and that's exactly what I got. The rice was flavorful as well. Would definitely recommend and come back. Thanks Carmelita's for making my wife's birthday so special!

Evenmusicodds 4 months ago

Pork & Pineapple Tacos

Sweet, Flavorful and Most Satisfying, every bite is a party with a pinata bursting open with festive colors & tasteful blends. You gotta try it for yourself!

Baltierra 5 months ago

Taco

Great location and the patio is amazing. Love that you get chips, salsa, and bean dip when you sit down. Food is incredible have yet to try everything but will get there!

Elaventure 22 days ago

Carmelita's Ribeye Tacos

I have ordered this dish for years! So tasty! The meat is tender and very flavorful, you can make taco's or just eat it out of the mini pan it's served in.

Loribmattoon about 2 months ago

Chimichanga

A group of friends/previous co-workers met with me at Carmelita's to wish me well since I was laid off from where we all worked. We told the waitress, Shanelle, that we were celebrating my loss of my job. She made it all positive from that point on. She knowledgeably described the menu items and clarified that we could make any adjustments and have it "our way". We all loved our meals and enjoyed our evening very much. Shanelle checked to make sure we were happy with our meals. I especially enjoyed mine because she made sure I had it according to my likes and preferences. It was perfect. I couldn't finish mine and asked for it to be boxed. I don't know for sure what happened, but when I arrived home, i had a new full chimichanga. Perhaps my leftovers got accidentally tossed, but now I had a whole new meal. On top of that, a small sundae was given to me at the end of the meal with a card signed by the kitchen staff and Shanelle wishing me the best in my new beginnings and future endeavors. I loved Carmelitas before this night, but the special care and attention for my meal AND my contendedness went above and beyond.

Kalikaeileen 3 months ago

Pork & Pineapple Tacos

These are some of the BEST tacos that I have ever had!! We have been coming here for quite a while, I have tried other things on the menu and nothing holds a candle to these tacos. The combination of the excellent pork mixed with the pineapple is AMAZING and something I would have never considered doing!!

Conway 4 months ago

Carmelita's Ribeye Tacos

AMAZING food and a comparable staff. Can't say enough about how well run this restaurant is and how great all of the food and drinks they serve are. Been a long time supporter and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for authentic Mexican food that is elevated.

Efallgood 4 months ago

Short Rib Enchiladas

It's my first time coming here. Highly recommended by a friend. Service was great and prompt. Love the chips! Served warm with delicious salsa and beans. Im not a fan of super spicy salsa and the ones they served were perfect to me. For my meal, I ordered the short rib enchilada. It was phenomenal. Love the flavour of the rice and the enchilada has right amount of sauce to it. Very savoury! Will definitely be coming back.

Veronicar 4 months ago

Spicy Camarones

Every time I visit I plan on tying something new, but always end up ordering the Spicy Camarones. The spice level is just right and I pair it with a Cadillac Margarita for the perfect meal! I can't wait for my next visit!

Ellimag 5 months ago

Tampiquena de Carne Asada

Ohhhhh My! This is hands down my favorite dish here. I've been coming to Carmelitas for every special event for the past 4 years and let me tell you, this is my favorite celebration dish. The steak is perfectly cooked and looks just as yummy as it tastes. Awesome black bean dip. Strong and crisp margs. I love Carmelita's!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA