Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carmelita's Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cab2017 7 days ago

Shrimp & Bacon Tacos

Whenever I go to Carmelita's I almost always get this. It is so flavorfull! but really everything here is really good

Bobstokesbary 8 days ago

Shrimp and Crab Enchiladas

Absolutely terrific. The hostess/server mentioned that all ingredients are fresh and that all dishes are prepared onsite. This certainly makes for a wonderful dish. I highly recommend the Shrimp & Crab Enchiladas. And I also want to add a special thank you for staying open for pickup orders during this trying time.

Guest 12 days ago

Premium Margarita

You're*

Lpcota 14 days ago

Shrimp & Bacon Tacos

Outstanding! I order them every time I come. I have told more people about them and the fabulous black refried beans. I dream about them.

Berghausdenise 16 days ago

STRAWBERRY JALAPENO

Carmelita's has some of the best margaritas that I've ever tasted . So much so that I compare other restaurants margaritas to there's. My favorite must have margarita on the menu is the strawberry jalapeño which is the perfect balance of sweet with a little heat. They make their own mix and all the ingredients are fresh. Hands down one of my favorite places to eat and have drinks.

Ocdreamhome 20 days ago

Pollo Serrano

This is the best dish! What I love most about Carmelitas besides the friendly faces, is the fresh food. You can taste the quality. It is one of my all time favorite restaurants. Can't go wrong with their fresh margaritas either!

Chris 21 days ago

Famous Carnitas

There are absolutely NO BETTER CARNITAS ANYWHERE then at Carmelita's! And everything else on their menu is pretty great, too! Tasty drinks, elevated, superior, resort-quality mexican food, and warm, friendly service. They're a jewel in our local community, and we're lucky you have them.

Nerd 22 days ago

CADILLAC

Carmelita's is always amazing! Their beans are dangerously yummy! My favorite dish is the shrimp taquitos with a side of guacamole! Their margarita is a MUST!

Sburnsdesigns 22 days ago

Shrimp Taquitos

My favorite item on the menu. The shrimp is delicious and the sauce is amazing!

Clariza about 2 months ago

Pork & Pineapple Tacos

Some of the best tacos I have ever had. They have an exquisite texture would 100 percent recommend to other people. The service here is amazing as well a lot of friendly faces and a great environment to be around.

Trina326 about 2 months ago

Enchilada

When i tried this place i fell in love! This has become my favorite spot to come to when I'm in Rancho Santa margarita! The green chicken enchiladas are thee best!!! You can't go wrong . I highly recommend!

Zvonicek 2 months ago

Carmelita's Ribeye Tacos

These are the best rib eye tacos. Meat is delicious and the mix with cheese and mushrooms make a great combination. The steak is very tender and cooked perfectly. Definitely recommend this item.

Mark 3 months ago

Famous Carnitas

This is absolutely the BEST carnitas dish around! Plenty of perfectly cooked pork with a side of the BEST beans in town.

Audreyb 3 months ago

Taco

The fish tacos are out of this world!!!!!! The margs are also on point!

Elaventure 3 months ago

Carmelita's Ribeye Tacos

I have ordered this dish for years! So tasty! The meat is tender and very flavorful, you can make taco's or just eat it out of the mini pan it's served in.

Morgansandbergva 3 months ago

Shrimp Taquitos

Amazing everytime

Klenore 4 months ago

Halibut Tacos

Best fish tacos around! Love that they use halibut instead of cod. It's my go to dish every time. Other great items are the yummy guacamole, the best chips, pork & pineapple tacos, steak, and margaritas! Always a good place for our weekly date night.

Loribmattoon 4 months ago

Chimichanga

A group of friends/previous co-workers met with me at Carmelita's to wish me well since I was laid off from where we all worked. We told the waitress, Shanelle, that we were celebrating my loss of my job. She made it all positive from that point on. She knowledgeably described the menu items and clarified that we could make any adjustments and have it "our way". We all loved our meals and enjoyed our evening very much. Shanelle checked to make sure we were happy with our meals. I especially enjoyed mine because she made sure I had it according to my likes and preferences. It was perfect. I couldn't finish mine and asked for it to be boxed. I don't know for sure what happened, but when I arrived home, i had a new full chimichanga. Perhaps my leftovers got accidentally tossed, but now I had a whole new meal. On top of that, a small sundae was given to me at the end of the meal with a card signed by the kitchen staff and Shanelle wishing me the best in my new beginnings and future endeavors. I loved Carmelitas before this night, but the special care and attention for my meal AND my contendedness went above and beyond.

Sdonskey 5 months ago

Taco

These are the best tacos! Doesn't matter what meat you choose, they are SO GOOD! One of my favorite restaurants of all time!

Scotthsbryan 5 months ago

Enchilada

Carmalita's Kitchen Restaurant - RSM (Ranch Santa Margarita) conveying to you that it is a must-eat-ASAP is an understatement! The food, it's flavor and it's presentation is among THE VERY BEST in THE OC! DELICIOUS, so much so that one does NOT want to disturb the palate with a dessert. ON the lake, at sunset PLESE do this as often as you can. the food, again, is SO DELICIOUS!

Onya 7 days ago

Seafood Trio

First time we went there we were absolutely delighted with the service and the food was the best ever. Carmelita's is our new favorite place to dine.

Nitaheart 8 days ago

Enchilada

The food here is ALWAYS good and the service wonderful.

Christopher 13 days ago

Salmon Asado

Our family has made this our go to restaurants for years. We love the food and staff! Juan and his team run a great family friendly restaurant. We live for good Mexican food and Carmelitas is hands down the best in Orange County and never disappoints. Their take out service has the best quality of food at the best price anywhere around.

Guest 15 days ago

Guacamole

chips + side of black beans

Salieske 18 days ago

Tampiquena de Carne Asada

My husband and I order this every time! We are always tempted to try something different but it's just too good to pass up.

Lmf3017 21 days ago

Pork & Pineapple Tacos

We love eating at Carmelitas in RSM. Everything we have eaten there has been delicious and the service is always excellent. I love the tortillas!

Newt01012018 21 days ago

Pork & Pineapple Tacos

Just the right amount of spicy and sweet. These are delicious tacos!

Nerd 22 days ago

Shrimp Taquitos

Carmelita's is always amazing! Their beans are dangerously yummy! My favorite dish is the shrimp taquitos with a side of guacamole! Their margarita is a MUST!

Vdinkha about 1 month ago

Carmelita's Ribeye Tacos

The most Delicious Authentic Mexican food in OC. Beautiful atmosphere as well.

Kevin about 2 months ago

Spicy Mexican Shrimp

One of my favorite menu choices. I alternate each visit between this and 'shrimp and crab enchilada's'. The salsa is spicy and delicious and the shrimp are amazing!

Diananewkirk 2 months ago

Famous Carnitas

The carnitas are always so tender and flavorful. A must have!!

Taylor 3 months ago

CADILLAC

Carmelita's is by far the best in RSM. Even with new acquisitions, RSM can't beat the amazing flavors coming from the Carmelita's Kitchen. It's our go to night out.

Guest 3 months ago

Organic Chicken Fajitas

We had this last week out on the patio. Once they got the heaters working it was comfortable and the food was excellent. Their fajitas are the best out of several places we have tried. Their organic chicken is tender and flavorful. Service was good too.

Elaventure 3 months ago

Short Rib Enchiladas

The green sauce enchiladas are my favorite with shredded chicken. If you have not had these before, I highly recommend you try them, they are served with beans and rice. I also had a watermelon cosmo the last time I was there, it was excellent and there drinks are made with fresh ingredients.

S 3 months ago

Famous Carnitas

The Famous Carnitas is the one of the best pork dishes I've tasted... most places that serve pork overcook it (turning out on the dry side)... but not Carmelita's! We hosted friends from out-of-town and ordered the Guacamole and Shrimp Ceviche for starters. (You can almost dine entirely on just these two appetizers... they are so delicious and filling! My wife and I live in the condos next to Carmelita's and frequent the restaurant almost weekly. We're foodies and Carmelita's Kitchen does not disappoint!

Buckmary92 4 months ago

Nachos

This dish was delicious. Big enough to share with a group, great flavors, and excellent price. Highly recommend with some yummy margaritas and a lake view.

Lizgphoto 4 months ago

Pork & Pineapple Tacos

When I'm craving Mexican food Carmelita's Kitchen is my go-to! They greet you with a smile and give you chips, salsa and bean dip, while you wait for your food. My favorite dishes are their pork and pineapple tacos, ribeye tacos and halibut tacos... so good! Thanks for the great food and ambiance!

Michelleniko 5 months ago

Crispy Chicken Flautas

Excellent as always, great service and highly recommend the cucumber margarita YUM.. We bring clients, friends and family when ever we get the chance.

Sdonskey 5 months ago

CILANTRO CUCUMBER

This drink is so refreshing and goes great with tacos! One of my favorites from Carmelitas!

Jungalindez 6 months ago

Halibut Tacos

Awesome food and service by the lake. We had the Halibut tacos and the braised short ribs, nice presentation and tasted really good. Service was excellent, Ashley kept checking on us regarding food and drinks. Lastly, I'd like to thank Evan McCollam, who works at Carmelita's, he found my wallet laying on the floor. You guys hired a good man, he's an asset. Ren



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA